Please share:

Hon. Okpolupm Etteh, the Member representing Eket/ONNA/Esit Eket/Ibeno Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives, was recently honored with the prestigious Award of Honour by the Akwa Ibom State Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR).

The award was presented to him during the Institute’s 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM)/9th Chief O.W. Udoh Memorial Lecture/Dinner Award, held at Watbridge Hotels and Suites in Uyo.

The NIPR recognized Hon. Etteh for his immense support and contribution to the growth of the Institute. The Award was received on his behalf by Arc. Ekawan Alale, who is a constituent of Hon. Etteh and also heads a department in the State Ministry of Special Duties.

Dr. Idongesit Ashameri, Chairman of the AGM Planning Committee, explained that the choice to honor Hon. Etteh was unanimous due to his outstanding performance in governance and unparalleled support for the Institute’s growth.

The event, themed “Government Reputation Management in Post-Subsidy Nigeria: Issues and Perspectives,” was chaired by Professor Leo Daniel, the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Technology, Ikot Abasi. The Guest Lecturer for the evening was Professor Godwin Okon, a renowned professor of communication.

Expressing his gratitude, Hon. Etteh stated that he was humbled, inspired, motivated, and admonished to continue his efforts as a stakeholder in building a better and people-oriented Chapter of NIPR. He thanked the Institute for the honor bestowed upon him and emphasized that this recognition would further drive his enthusiasm and dedication to serve.

The Media Unit of the Office of the Honourable Member, Eket/ONNA/Esit Eket/Ibeno Federal Constituency, issued this press release to share the news of Hon. Etteh’s well-deserved award and express their appreciation for the support received from the NIPR.

Please share: