Please share:

By Glory James

It was yet another added responsibility for the erudite Akwa Ibom State Commissioner for Special Duties, Rt. Hon. Okpolupm Etteh, as he was on Friday, November 22, 2019, in far away Delta State inducted an Associate Member of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR).

Expressing his view shortly after the 2019 Induction Ceremony, held at ORCHID Hotels, Asaba, Rt. Hon. Etteh appreciated the President and Chairman of Governing Council as well as the Membership Services Committee of the institution for finding him worthy to be inducted into the revered Public Relations body in the Nigeria.

The Special Duties Commissioner, who was inducted alongside the Delta State Commissioner for Information, Hon. Charles Aniagwu, also expressed his love and admiration for Public Relations, the Institute, which he described as a sister profession to his own profession, Marketing.

While appreciating the likes of Barrister Usenobong Akpabio, Dr Ekere Afia and Obong Kingsley Mbre, who trouped in the venue to celebrate with him, Rt. Hon. Etteh promised never to let the Institution down by his membership.

In his remarks at the 2019 Induction Ceremony, President of the Institution, Mallam Mukhtar Sirajo, charged the inductees to protect and showcase the revered institution in good light by infusing professionalism in all they do.

He urged them to be professionals in carrying out their duties and to abide by the rules governing the Institution and profession.

He hinted that NIPR is an elitist institution and should be prided as such by its members.


Also inducted were Special Assistant to Governor Udom Emmanuel on Media, Mr. Aniefiok Macauley; Director of Protocol in the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly, Pastor Ndiuwem Okuku; Editor of Weekly Insight, Barrister David Augustine; Editor of Sensor Newspaper, Elder Edet Okpo; Esther Itu; Peter Okon, among others.

The Akwa Ibom State Chairman of the institution, Comrade Nsemeke Udoakpan, was at the event to encourage and offer his support to the inductees.

Please share: